Sunday Stickies // 28 June 2015

Sunday Stickies // 28 June 2015

honeyandgazelle-SundayStickies-280615

Sunday Stickies is a column where we reflect on the past week and pen those thoughts down on sticky pads. Expect notes to ourselves and others, advice, reminders for the week ahead, quotes, and anything random actually.

This week in a word: exciting! In the honey&gazelle quarters, we worked on more new products this week, as well as received a package we had been waiting for. Our new postcards finally arrived from our printers! -cheer!- They came out beautifully, and we can’t wait to launch them online soon 🙂

But first, the postcards will make an appearance at our booth at Red Dot Design Museum’s MAAD this coming 3 July! That was another piece of exciting news that has kept us on a sugarless high all week long. If you are in Singapore, do drop by the museum and say hi! The market will be open from 5pm to 12 midnight – find us indoors! More on our week and our stickies under the cut 🙂

Side note for readers who have been following our Sunday Stickies posts: we have decided on a change of writing style from here on. We figured that the sudden switch to third person’s perspective in our older posts was kind of weird, so we will now continue in first-person! 

Min: This week has been ALL about food! I have been watching vines and videos on BuzzFeed Food all week and I can’t contain my excitement! Homemade chocolate hazelnut spread (aka Nutella), 3 ingredients brownie/pancake, s’mores dip? With all that excitement, I tried making a 3 ingredient pancake (banana, egg, cinnamon powder) and it turned out to be a complete gooey and burnt mess 😦 Instead of healthy Paleo pancakes, I got charred banana scrambled eggs… Sigh. But I’m not giving up! Homemade Nutella, I’m coming for you! Wish me luck, guys! 🙂

Jia: For the past six days, I have had probably 8 hours of sleep in total. Insomnia has been a part of my life since secondary school (high school), so I am pretty used to it by now. However, I have still been very grumpy and perpetually tired. Let’s just say that sleep anxiety is real and it totally hinders the recovery of insomnia! Anyway, I thought it would be fun to share a song that has been stuck in my head for the past week. My song of the week is “Take Heart” by The Sam Willows. They are a local Singaporean band and this song in particular, is crazily catchy. Listen to it here.

SS-Jia-280615

We hope you had a great week! Tell us all about it by leaving a comment below – we promise that we read and will reply you (:

Love, Min+Jia.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Stickies // 28 June 2015

  1. I didn’t know that you guys live in Singapore! My mom is from there and I’ve been a few times. The best food on the planet! Also, I want that s’mores dip 🙂 I’m checking out your Etsy store right now, your prints look darling! xo

    ♥ Lisa
    Strum Simmer Sip

    Like

    1. Yes, we are Singaporeans! (: so cool that your mom is from Singapore too (hi auntie!). Haha, I was reading your interview and was really surprised when you said your fav food is Singaporean food! Now I know why (; let us know when you drop by again! Also, thanks for checking out our store ❤️ xx Jia

      Like

Leave a comment