Sunday Stickies // 29 November 2015

Sunday Stickies // 29 November 2015

Sunday Stickies is a column where we reflect on the past week and pen those thoughts down on sticky pads. Expect notes to ourselves and others, advice, reminders for the week ahead, quotes, and anything random actually.

As usual, the studio was buzzing with various activities all week and we were actually pretty tired once Friday came around. Our weekend can be summed up in just one word: HUMIDITY. Oh yes, we are typing this at our pop-up booth again!

We have been at the outdoor Christmas Carousel Market at the Capitol Piazza for the past two days (Saturday and Sunday) and the muggy weather is totally messing with our brains. Besides being sticky and icky, we can feel our brains melting into mush which in turn, leaves us blabbering gibberish to each other and our customers. And that brings us to this public announcement:

Hello new friends and old customers! We are sorry that we continually fumble on our words and lose our train of thought while talking to you. Thank you for your patience, your purchases, and also for all the lighthearted chatter and good will 🙂 

Min: Phew, I’m glad I made it through the week. I had quite a bit of plans but somehow life got in the way and I ended up getting confused with the changes. My aunt’s 15 year old Chihuahua is terribly sick and we had to cancel lunch plans because she wanted to spend every moment with her dog. I hope all will be a-okay soon. Losing a dog (or pet) is the MOST heartbreaking thing ever. 

On to other pet news, I think I have finally won over (a wee bit) of Jia’s cats. I got them a new cat toy and I think our friendship is blossoming! I am a major dog person so I’m very new to cats. After a gazillions years, I’m finally getting somewhere with zee cats. Yesssssssa!

Jia: It is such a cliche, but it is so true: time and tide waits for no man. I was having lunch with one of my best friends this week, and the topic of conversation suddenly shifted to our old schoolmates. We were really tight with a bunch of classmates but as the years passed, the group naturally drifted apart into two different cliques. After a bout of Facebook stalking over lunch – omg, everyone is either getting married or having kids – I was a little disheartened at the realisation that the group had really dissipated, and my best friend and I were all we had. Ah well, this is part and parcel of life, right?

I am super fortunate to still have so many groups of good friends whom I have met at different stages of my life. Starting up a new design studio has really taken up my entire life this year; I have not been meeting all my different groups of friends as frequently as I used to in the past. I seriously need to carve out more time for all my friends!

To my friends who love me so much: thanks for always being so supportive and understanding ❤

Now, tell us about your week!

Love, Min+Jia.

One thought on “Sunday Stickies // 29 November 2015

Leave a comment